list

The list

A few road blocks this week. The Thames Water pipe upgrade that is going to break the bank. The structural engineer, plucked from the yellow pages, who we have to commit to before he even sees the house.

Decisions at every inhale, new costs at every exhale.

I’ve been taking time out in my mornings to meditate, to get some headspace, to train my mind to remain calm when these pressures crowd in. Chris has been writing lists, of all the decisions and costs that he is having to face. Dealing with new challenges in our own separate ways.

I found one of the lists this morning, after a morning walk to clear my mind. I realise that I am focusing on what will be to remain positive, but that leaves Chris having to deal with the here and now. I’m going to bring myself back into the present and see what more I can do to help.

Leave a Reply

